Plan B……………..

May 10, 2012

Here’s a little of what’s been going on lately at TheGrumpyUnkCommandandControlBunker.

Had a CT scan last week to see how well Chemo has been working. Short answer – Not much at all.

Liver Labs are still going up along with pain, nausea and fatigue. Doc started me on a new regimen of Chemo and another med – which I don’t feel like getting up just so I can read the label.

That would be one of the other problems. CRS Syndrome. Can’t remember shit.

About time I  get my head in a good place & have the energy to do Something, I have to do Paperwork or go see a Doc.

We’ll make one way or the other.

 

Gratuitous Picture for a Thursday-

 

 

 

 

 

20 Responses to “Plan B……………..”

  1. judydee Says:

    “the plan can change at any time, but have a plan”
    Sounds like you’re still keeping a plan, and that’s a good thing.
    Don’t worry about the CRS, you’ve got a lot of good folks you can rely on to do the remembering. Continuing to send good thoughts and prayers your way.

    prayers and blessings,

    judydee

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Got the new mix yesterday and have felt pretty good today.
      My “Plan B” thinking solidified back in the Army – “If it’s such a good thing, it should be Plan A”.

      You ‘re right, at least I have a plan.

  2. Phyllis (N/W jersey) Says:

    It may take several tries to find the right combination of meds. That’s one of the problems – finding the right combo.What works on some, will not work on others. When they do, you will begin to feel better! Keeping you in my prayers!

  3. Karl Ushanka Says:

    Stay strong CrazyUnk! We’ll cover the CRS stuff until things get better.

  4. red450 Says:

    Like Phyllis said, gotta find the right combo. Stay positive and do some stuff you wanna do.

  5. brocktownsend Says:

    We’ll make one way or the other.

    That’s the attitude!

  6. Craig Cavanaugh Says:

    Damn. Hope the right combo works out. There’s a family that needs you, and a blue plastic motorcycle that needs to stretch it’s legs : ) Prayers, Brother…

  7. China Says:

    Damn it man. Evil little cancer don’t know its whupped! Still prayin for ya Brother! I know your a tough bastard and quit ain’t in the vocab! It sucks but I know ya get this whipped,keep hanging tough Bro! Ps I got the Ex and her prayer group puttin in a good word for ya,these folks Do miracles. Take care Bro!

    China
    III

  8. Phyllis (N/W Jersey) Says:

    ‘Hope all is well and you are feeling better. Update us when you can…..

  9. Phyllis (N/W Jersey) Says:

    Please be well, resting and gaining strength. Lot of prayers being sent your way!

    • Craig Cavanaugh Says:

      Phyllis, it saddens me to tell you that Unk passed away over a week ago.

      • Phyllis (N/W Jersey) Says:

        Oh, I am so, so sorry to hear this. I was praying for him every day. My Dad had it too and I know how awfully hard it is to go through the treatments. My sincerest sympathies to his family. I will continue to pray for them also. I hope Unk knew there were many people who were right by his side fighting the fight with him. Rest in peace, Unk.

      • Craig Cavanaugh Says:

        He knew. We were all praying for him, but the Lord decided He needed Unk more than we did


  10. We will be having a memorial party next Saturday, details at Your Crazy Uncle blog.

  11. Phyllis (N/W Jersey) Says:

    Thank you for posting this. I will be there in spirit and please let all know how I was fighting along with him.


Leave a Reply

