Off to the Big City Med Center Again…………

April 13, 2012

It seems that there is another blockage above the stent they placed into the Liver portion of the duct last time and my Liver Labs are all screwed up.

So we’re headed North to see what the heck they can do about that today.

I’m not not crazy about the idea of another ERCP but what’s a guy to do? Basically, I’m scared of getting the Pancreas stirred up again and having another bout of Pancreatitis. I’ll be honest, that scares me a lot. I never experienced anything like that before and the idea of having to go through that again has me worried.

But we do what we have to do and deal with it.

 

Wish me luck.

12 Responses to “Off to the Big City Med Center Again…………”

  1. Kathy Skertich Wendell Says:

    Hi John,,,, Hang in there! With all the good thoughts and many prayers that everyone is sending your way, all will be good!

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Wow! Nice to hear from ya, Kathy. It’s been a long time. Hanging in there is about the only option as far as I’m concerned. So that’s what we’re doing!

  2. Marie Says:

    more than luck coming your way, love, prayers, hugs and kisses.

  3. Gymi Says:

    Hope it goes well for Ya Unk. My brother had a wicked bout with Pancreatitis about five years ago. He barely made it, all the Docs called it a miracle. They gave him about a twenty percent chance and he made it through. I know how you feel about dancing with that condition piled on top of what you’re already going through. Sounds like you have good people taking care of you, so I know they’ll get you straitened out. I’m keeping you in my prayers, and look forward to good news from you.

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Hi Gymi, the good news is I’m home and feel no worse for the experience yesterday.
      Will have a post later.

      I gotta get well so we can take that motorcycle ride we had planned w/ Surly.

  4. Phyllis (N/W jersey) Says:

    Hang in there-we are all pulling for ‘ya! The good doctors will fix you up in no time. Prayers being sent your way. They work!

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Thanks Phyllis! You’re always positive and encouraging for me. Prayers are good. I’ve been re-establishing my long dormant relationship with God through this time and finding that I’ve missed a lot.

  5. China Says:

    Damnit,sorry to hear it! Will shoot out some more prayers. You ain’t just messing around trying to spend time with all them pretty Lady Doctors n nurses are ya Bro? Hah get well soon man!

    China
    III

  6. China Says:

    OOh Boy I will double up on the Prayers then! Yep thats the real deal.

    China
    III

  7. red450 Says:

    Glad to hear you’re back home. Hope you’re doing well.


Leave a Reply

