More Good News Today!

March 28, 2012

I was told to call the Oncology Center a 9:45 this morning to see where Doc thought I was in being able to start Chemo or not. As I suspected, they put it off till Monday. Kind of a disappointment, but expected.

 

What I didn’t expect was a call back from them about 20 minutes later telling me to come on down as the Doc had rechecked over all the labs, etc and decided we could go ahead and start the Chemo!

Yay Me!!

So that’s what we did. Felt really good to go on offense against this crap. I was afraid that every day of delay was just giving that crap more time to get bigger and stronger till we weren’t gonna be able to treat it right.

So lets hear it for starting Chemo and kicking back on that crap!!

They sent me home with a pump that I will wear till Friday afternoon of the appropriately named 5 FU infusing. No big deal. easy peasy.

 

OK, the weather is absolutely beautiful out so I’m gonna go sit out in my Garage Cave now and enjoy the breeze.

 

Thanks again to Y’all for being here and taking the time to comment.

27 Responses to “More Good News Today!”

  1. Phyllis (N/W Jersey) Says:

    Glad to learn all systems are GO! Enjoy that beautiful weather and keep strong! and FIGHT! Keep us posted….

  2. red450 Says:

    Good you’re getting a quick start on the chemo! Keep us up to date.

  3. tvi Says:

    HEY CUZ, GLAD TO HEAR IT! IT WAS GREAT SEEIN’ YOU AND THE UEEN AND 2/3’S OF THE POSSE THE OTHER DAY. I DON’T KNOW FOR SURE WHEN, BUT I’LL BE DOWN TO SEE YOU SOON. KEEP ME POSTED. TVI


  4. Good news and Good Luck.

    Busted

  5. judydee Says:

    So glad things are back on track! Hope you have a beautiful day today!

    Prayers and Blessings,

    judydee

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Judydee, The weather looks to be like it’s gonna be beautiful again today. Hope to be able to get up and get to moving like I need. Did some walking (not far for sure) yesterday and while it wore me out it felt good. Slept well last night too.

  6. Brett Byers Says:

    It was good to see you and the Queen the other night, glad you got going on the Chemo. Psalm 91

  7. China Says:

    All right chemo! Kick that cancers A**!!! Very glad to hear you are ok and on the road to winning this battle!

    China
    III

  8. karlushanka Says:

    Feeling good enough to walk around and hang out in the garage?

    Sounds like CrazyUnk could take a double-dose of chemo and walk it off.

    Glad to hear you’re taking it in stride and I hope those commie cancer cells are dying a painful, violent death!

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Don’t know about a double dose, Dude! But I feel like I have to get moving a bit to try and regain strength lost in this latest setback.
      They have limited my diet quite a bit for now and the Wife is looking to work within those guidelines to find things to build me up. So far so good.
      I do have a bit of Chemo Belly today, but not bad. Tired too so I took a nap & trying to push fluids.

      Wife says you 2 are hatching a plot? Good.

  9. Lisa Says:

    Had me worried for a little while, hadn’t heard from you on your blog. Stay tough and keeping fighting, your awnry enough to beat this thing. Your co-workers will always take good care of you. Hang in there!

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Lisa, Everyone has indeed been helping me out. The Kids on 2N were wonderful.
      Were doing our part here to get back in shape again.

      Knock on wood, not to bad of side effects on the Chemo so far!

  10. Lisa McCoy Says:

    Great! Kick some cancer butt! Love you buddy, and Cindy too!

  11. Velvet Schmidt Says:

    Good to hear that you are home. Take care of you cuz you are good people, lovie!

    ~Velvet~


  12. Hey Unk, I too am a trained enema giver. More than I care to think about. If you ever need me let me know. High Hot and a Hell of a lot. That’s my motto.

  13. Clint Says:

    Glad things are progressing well Unk! Hopefully I get get over to the Command and Control Bunker soon to see ya again. Sorry I missed you in the hospital. But, glad you were in and out quick enough that I didn’t have much time to see ya there. Stay strong brother!


Leave a Reply

