Wednesday Afternoon………

March 14, 2012

I have a ton of things to tell ya about the last 2 days…… Good things. Two good days in a row is nice, especially after the Train Wreck I was Monday Night.

 

But I just can’t tell ya much yet.

Yesterday morning, the Doc changed my meds around on me and Whoa! This stuff is just to strong.

Works just like he said and takes care of several problems besides pain. But Damn! My brain is just moving at 1/4 speed at best.

I can see why folks abuse this stuff, but I don’t like it.

 

I see him in the morning and will see if he’s got a better combo that’s not so strong. Till then, Be good.

I hope the weather where you’re at is as nice as we are having here!

 

Gratuitous Picture for a Wednesday-

 

12 Responses to “Wednesday Afternoon………”

  1. Lonnie McCool Says:

    Since blogger wont seem to let me leave a comment without signing up to do my own blog I guess I’ll leave my comment here. I really hate to be the one to break it to ya but that picture you posted at your crazy uncle…Welllllllllllll…you have kinda looked like that all along, I don’t think you can get by with blaming that on the narcs.

  2. Phyllis (N/W Jersey) Says:

    Hang in there – My Dad had it too, a long time ago, so I understand all you are going through. You’re lucky though, so many new wonderful treatments! I follow and pray for your speedy recovery every day. Your sense of humor is the best medicine.

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Hey Phyllis! There are a LOT better treatments out there now.

      Some days that sense of humor fails ya, and that’s the days you need something more to fall back on.

  3. PISSED Says:

    Glad to hear everything is somewhat going in a positive direction for you 🙂

  4. Craig Cavanaugh Says:

    The one thing I did enjoy when I broke my ankle years ago was some good drugs : ) Push the button and off to happy land. I never slept so good in my life! But yes, they do make ya stupid. For some reason I didn’t care at the time, ha ha! Keep getting better Unk, and come back fighting. There’s a plastic motorcycle that needs it’s legs stretched, and a bunch of folks who need their daily gratuitous picture!

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Yeah, that motorcycle really needs some exercise. I was hoping that the time between surgery and chemo would be better than it’s been.

      Oh well. We take what we get I suppose.

  5. red450 Says:

    Glad to hear the good days are piling up. The days are too nice to be in a crappy mood.

  6. jimthetrooper Says:

    I’ll see you in a few hours Bro. Should be there around 4-5pm.


Leave a Reply

