Sunday Night………..

March 11, 2012

Been a strange weekend here.

The Shingles on my belly are becoming less annoying  little by little.

Damn if I didn’t wake up Yesterday with Thrush all in my mouth and tongue. Not sure why I am being afflicted with all this weird stuff but there must be a reason and I’m trying to just go with it for now and keep my spirits up.

 

DogBoy, the youngest son has been working on my sore neck and shoulders the last couple of days and it’s helping somewhat.

The Wife is gonna hook me up with the ChiroCracker and a Message TheraPissed  this week. Probably just to shut me up whining all the time.

There’s probably more truth to that than I’d care to admit to.

 

Today was a beautiful Spring day & I spent quite a bit of time outside walking or sitting in the Sun and that was a bonus.

Heck, every day is a bonus. You all learn that now, not the way I have.

Hear That!?! If you don’t take away anything else from here, remember that.

 

Gratuitous Picture for a Sunday Night-

6 Responses to “Sunday Night………..”


  1. Hey Grump: I’m glad the roto-rootering went well and the Buick passed without too much trouble. Sorry China and I missed you at our little get together. I hope your recovery continues to go well. Maybe see you at one of our little rabble-rousing shindigs this summer.

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Yep, would have liked to catch up with you guys. If for no other reason one of ya can show/remind me how to put that nice award up on the sidebar of my place along with the poster you made for Patcom!

      I’m such a moron sometimes.

  2. James Says:

    Hey Putz;
    Feel kind of bad about not seeing you this weekend….tough stuff to read on here; my advice: live every day to the fullest, even if it means listening to the Ramones “sedated”…..
    From the front lines: all new nurses (including 2 travellers) on the overnights….Super unsafe, super busy. Amazing no one died due to having only 2 nurses saturday after 3am

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Yeah, would have liked to see ya, but that’s how it goes sometimes.

      I like your advice. Lets see if we can talk Pharmacy Flyer into making a trip out your way and eat some more of that good Seafood!

      Scary to hear about the staffing. Do not understand why that is.

      Hope to see ya soon.

  3. judydee Says:

    Okay Unk, I know I’m probably preaching to the choir here, but don’t forget to get some good bugs going in your system now. Get some yogurt or buttermilk in, so your gut gets balanced again, or you might just have that thrush showing up on the other end. And get out and go find some more sunshine to enjoy.

    Prayers and Blessings,

    judydee

    • GrumpyUnk Says:

      Judy, God love my Wife. She thought of that yesterday.
      She has this new Kitchen tool that she whipped me up a Smoothie type thing with fruit and yogart.

      Don’t for a moment think you’re preaching to the choir here. I can’t think straight when I’m taking these pain meds so any advice is good.


Leave a Reply

