Back & Forth. Up’s and Downs……..

March 8, 2012

After the “Great Buick Evacuation” of 2 days ago I thought things were gonna be looking up a bit and I could get on with the job of healing and what have ya.

 

Apparently it’s a 2 or 3 car garage in there.

I’ve been told for years that “Unk, your full of Crap” and never argued that matter.

I just didn’t know till now JUST HOW full of crap I was. Kinda hard to  conceive it.

Anyway, we’ve spent way to much time on this subject as it is already and should move on.

 

So yesterday afternoon, I was basically just sitting around with my stomach all swelled and the muscles in my neck acting up again,  generally feeling lousy and sorry for myself.

Yeah, was having a bit of a problem with the whole, Positive Attitude for awhile there.

But I noticed this odd, tingly like sensation on the right side of my belly. Kinda uncomfortable and irritating but not a big deal.

Next thing I know, I realize I have my T-shirt pulled up so it’s not touching my skin because this is really starting to get irritating. Sort of an Electrical Shock feeling on my skin whenever anything touched it.

 

Now under ordinary circumstances (No Narcs on Board) I would have figured out what was going on. But no. I’m stoned on Narcs and focusing on all the other stuff instead.

Bugged me all night and with the bowel situation still up in the air the wife called the Doc and got me an appointment for this afternoon.

She also noticed a bit of a rash on the area of my belly that’s bothering me.

Well, with all the odd rashes I’ve been experiencing from the Lupus lately the significance of that didn’t sink in either.

 

Doc took one look at it this afternoon and pronounced – Shingles.

Well, Duh. I should have figured that one out yesterday. Oh well. I’m blaming the Narcs.

Good news is we got that nice anti-Viral med going early and hopefully that’ll clear it up early.

She told me the combo she wants me to follow for getting the gut regulated and running reliably and although I’m still not feeling my best, I’m not stuck in the “Poor Poor Me” mode that I was.

Tomorrow will be better.

 

Gratuitous Picture for a Thursday Night-

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Back & Forth. Up’s and Downs……..”

  1. Shop Teacher Bob Says:

    Shingles on top of the rest of what you’ve been going through? Somebody needs to get 15 yards for piling on.

  2. judydee Says:

    No Fair!!! Glad you were able to get the shot quickly. After having shingles as a child (back in the dark ages), I had another episode a few years ago. Got to the doctor immediately (I don’t usually panic) and after a day or so had no more symptoms. You’ll be up and running soon!

    Prayers and Blessings,

    judydee


Leave a Reply

