Well Crap………

March 1, 2012

I just tried to put up this big update and the wireless system here just ate it.

 

Short and dirty is-

Surgery went great.

I’m not crapping in a bag.

Doc was able to do the whole thing laproscopicaly.

I feel good and am not having any pain to speak of.

I realized that I actually like Jello.

I spent 3+ hours working on that other post between all the distractions and what not so it’ll be tomorrow till I can give ya any details again.

 

I can’t believe the whole thing was eaten.

Oh well. Shit happens.

10 Responses to “Well Crap………”

  1. red450 Says:

    Congrats! Great to hear the surgery went well! Looking forward to all the gory details.

  2. Phyllis (N/W Jersey) Says:

    Prayers DO work! Glad you are still with us and on the road to recovery!

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Phyllis- Yes, Harvard even did a study on that and found out that even if you don’t pray,but others are praying for you your chances are statistically better.

  3. tvi Says:

    HEY CUZ, SO GLAD TO HEAR YOUR CHIPPER! KEEP US POSTED TVI

    • crazyuncle Says:

      TVI-Being chipper is no longer an option. Studies have proven that survival rates are considerably higher for positive thinkers.

      • tvi Says:

        CUZ, THE MIND IS A MYSTERIOUS THING. I BELIEVE THEY ARE CORRECT, AND YOU BEING IN THE BUSINESS SHOULD KNOW MORE THAN MOST. IN THE POST ABOVE MINE YOU STATE THAT A STUDY SAYS THAT EVEN IF IT’S NOT YOU PRAYING THAT OTHERS DOING IT IMPROVES YOUR CHANCES. IF THAT’S THE CASE MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU! TVI

      • crazyuncle Says:

        I’m really counting on it, Cuz. Every edge I can add in my column is a plus. Come see me when you can.

  4. tvi Says:

    cuz, you know it. i was going to come down on your surgery day but i thought it might freak you out. i’ll give you some recovery time and try to get down there while you’re doing the chemo. i know it may not be pleasant for you but it might cheer you up. let me know the schedule and i’ll try to come down after you get over the initial part of it. keep up the good fight! tvi

  5. crazyuncle Says:

    I’d love to spend some time sitting on the porch BS’ing with ya, Cuz.
    No invite needed, you know that.


Leave a Reply

