Saturday Morning Musing……

February 25, 2012

Yesterday was a big chase on paperwork and pre-op things. Wow. So many things to get organized and arranged.

I can see where this could just overwhelm a guy who does not have the support system I do.

 

Makes me wonder how many folks just say, “I can’t do this” and roll over and just give up?

I can see how this could happen. The sheer volume of crap that needs to be done is incredible. So much on different areas, etc.

Thank God I have my Wife to help me sort this, keep track and organize. I’d be hosed if I had to try and sort it all by myself.

 

Shout out to Marie, Friend and former coworker who pointed out some  much needed advice the other day while talking on the phone w/ the Wife.

Thanks Love! You have no idea how much that little tip has helped already.

Wish you guys were still around here.

 

DogBoy, the youngest son came down yesterday and chauffeured me around to some places I needed to go. It’s not that I can’t drive or anything, but the idea of me driving around while taking the pain medicine seems kinda stupid.

That’s probably good for a laugh to those who knew me years ago when I was always in some sort of Altered State. Fortunately, those days are long gone.

We had a good time while I got all the pre-op stuff done at the hospital.

It’s amazing how fast things have been moving on that front, too.

 

What is this, day 10 since I found out about this whole cancer thing?

 

Whoa. Lots of things in a short period and a bunch more coming up fast. That’s both good and bad, but mostly good.

Good because it’s gotten me on track for fighting this Nasty Crap inside, but bad because I’m the kinda guy who usually needs a bit of time to chew on things and think em through. That’s not been an option with the massive amount of new things coming in. It’s kinda funny how my thinking is sort of about 2 days behind on everything.

It’s all good. Just kinda strange.

Lots of odd thoughts like that running through my head this morning and if this rambling BS doesn’t make any sense don’t worry. Lots of it doesn’t make sense to me either.

 

Think I’m gonna go try to talk the wife into making breakfast. Since tomorrow is gonna be clear liquids and bowel prep, I’m thinking – BACON!!!!

My new theme song. I woke up with this song in my head and it just seems appropriate. Now let’s see if I can figure out how to post a video on this WordPress format.

 

Don Williams

Well Crap. I guess you’ll have to follow the link to the youtube video. I’ll figure it out eventually.

 

Which reminds me.

If you’ve left a comment here and I haven’t responded, it’s not because I’m ignoring you. The wordpress format is still confusing me and taking me some time to grasp.

Way different from what I’m used to.

 

Old Dog – New Tricks. Vicodin impaired learning curve!

10 Responses to “Saturday Morning Musing……”

  1. Karl Ushanka Says:

    So surgery on Monday? What a roller coaster! At the start of last week you thought surgery, then by mid-week no surgery. Like you need this back-and-forth at this time in your life.

    Prayers are with you on Monday. Stay strong!

  2. Craig Cavanaugh Says:

    Youtube video: click the musical note icon on the top left of the posting toolbar. In the pop-up box click “from URL”, then check the video button. Copy and paste the web address of the video and yer done. I figured this was the song you wanted…

  3. spoilerdave Says:

    Sending good mojo your way from Cali…

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Thanks Dave. Just out of curiosity, where did ya find out about this?
      I’m amazed that so many people from all over have taken the time to drop in and boost my spirits and I’m just curious where all of Y’all come from.
      The web is a miraculous thing. I get overwhelmed by the amount of info and cool people that are out there in this world.

      • spoilerdave Says:

        The whole family is following your progress, my mom and Ruthanne both called to fill me in. Kick this thing in the ass,… you have a lot of cool things to look forward to in the next 10-15 years…

        SD

      • crazyuncle Says:

        Hey Dave! Talked to Ruthanne a bit ago and gave her some update. 10-15 years would be good!!


Leave a Reply

