Interesting Story From the Comments…

February 20, 2012

Comment left by Sic the other day-

“One of the greatest cancer threads ever. Taught me more about life and living than almost anything I have ever seen.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=572141

Fight the good fight.”

I had to register with the forum and it wasn’t till this evening that I got started.

I say started because there’s at least 110 PAGES to it!

I’m still in the 20’s so there’s a lot left.No, I don’t know how it ends yet.

This story involves a fella with Pancreatic cancer. Just about the worst thing a person can get.

What’s interesting are the number of survival stories involving folks with that cancer.

And there is a common theme that runs through them all – Positive Attitude.

Maybe that’s why I have just wanted to get a plan and go with it. It’s hard for me to be positive if I don’t know WTF is going on yet. But as I mentioned in a reply to Vicomtesse in the thread below, other than my little melt down earlier today, both my mind and spirit have been better the last 2 days.

I remind myself that I’m a guy who has broken his neck TWICE and other than some aches and pains, has never missed a beat. The funny thing about that is, I never even knew it had been broken till months later.

Both times.

I’ve fallen 60+ feet at a construction accident and walked away from it – after they dug me out of the sand pile anyway!

No, we just need to get things moving and I’ll get over this too.

I saw a book mentioned at that site that looked like something I could use also. So I ordered it already. Written by a Cancer Doc with the focus on nutrition and keeping your mind right along with the conventional treatments.

Whatever it takes.

Yep. I wonder if he was drinking Mag Citrate too?

4 Responses to “Interesting Story From the Comments…”

  1. Sami Says:

    Yup, that’s what happens, for hours on end. Then when you think it is safe to move, you have to take round two. Good luck with the test.

  2. crazyuncle Says:

    Sam- that was a Looooooong night. I was still erupting like a firehose at 8 this morning.
    But By God I was cleaned out so the scope went ok.

  3. Gymi Says:

    I’m Keeping you in my thoughts Unk, This planet needs people like your self. Thats why I know for sure you’re gonna whip this shit. That and even though we have not met face to face, I know from your writing and our correspondence that you are a MAN. A MAN of strong character and won’t back away from a challenge no matter how big. Plus we still need to go for a ride.

    That pic pretty much sums up my experience with Mag Citrate as well.

    • crazyuncle Says:

      Yep, we still need to make that ride. Just got home from the surgeon. She will be cutting me on Monday morning bright and early.
      We’ll see what happens from there, Bro!


Leave a Reply

