Last Shift in the ER for Awhile

February 19, 2012

Medical leave starts today. Was originally planning to work Sunday night but decided against it.

Glad I did too.

Halfway into my 12 hours I was already gassed out. I guess not having enough red blood cells has that effect on a fella.

Who Knew?

Wait a minute. I knew that. In a theoretical way anyhow. Practical experience now tells me that it’s true.

I wonder how many other things I learned in school are gonna become, Real World understanding as we go along? I suspect there will be quite a few. Have to wait and see.

I’m beginning to get anxious to just get all the tests and preliminary shit out of the way and  get going on a plan. I really think once I see things laid out as to what needs to be done and get moving, it’ll make me feel better.

I know there is a whole lot of Suckage coming, but that’s ok. Gotta get through that in order to get to where I hope to be.

 

OK. I need sleep.

Later, Unk

4 Responses to “Last Shift in the ER for Awhile”

  1. judydee Says:

    As a nurse of 33 years, I can kinda understand the trepidation of knowing what’s coming–almost worse in some ways of not knowing. But i always feel better when there’s a plan—it doesn’t have to be a good plan, and it can change at any time–but having a plan is the best way to start. I’ll be here and following, so keep us updated as you can. Prayers and blessings.

    judydee

  2. crazyuncle Says:

    Judy- “it doesn’t have to be a good plan, and it can change at any time–but having a plan is the best way to start.”

    Yep. That’s it right there! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. Much appreciated.

  3. Daniel K Day Says:

    I just came here from Elector Retards. Buddhist prayers headed your way.


Leave a Reply

