And Doc Said, “It’s Malignant”

February 18, 2012

And about the only thing I could think to say was, “Aw Shit. This is gonna suck.”

That was two days ago.

I decided yesterday, on the advice of my Mother in Law, to start a journal chronicling this new unexpected journey. Yeah, the Mother in Law. Sometimes she surprises me and comes up with an insightful idea that I just can’t argue about.

 

So that’s what we’re gonna do here. Keep a little journal on this whole affair.

I’ve not used WordPress before and I can see it’s gonna take a bit of getting used to, but we’ll figure it out as we go along.

 

14 Responses to “And Doc Said, “It’s Malignant””

  1. China Says:

    Cool,started a new one to show people how to beat cancer Right on!

    China
    III

  2. Sic Says:

    One of the greatest cancer threads ever. Taught me more about life and living than almost anything I have ever seen.

    http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=572141

    Fight the good fight.

  3. J Says:

    Hang in there and don’t give in to the fear – for most, the scaryness is the hardest to deal with. But I really believe you’ll come through this, you’re tough. Praying for you and your family.

  4. theelectorretards Says:

    Unk,

    I had a very busy day today, I did some prepping and preparing, you were on my mind all day, I wanted to stop in and just say hello. We are thinking about you and praying for you.

    You have much on your plate at the moment, if there is anything I can do for you just let me know.

    Stay strong brother!!

    Bill Nye

  5. Craig Cavanaugh Says:

    WordPress has a learning curve, but it’s far superior to Blogger. Godspeed Unk, kick this cancer!

  6. dave Says:

    get and watch this film, http://www.forksoverknives.com/ cancer us fully curable. also google and research the ‘gershon cancer therapy’ and watch this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0psJhQHk_GI good luck

  7. crazyuncle Says:

    Craig- You’re right, WordPress is way different. Figured I’d get it sorted out here and then swap the other blog over here eventually.

    I just figured out that comments were moderated and needed to be approved when I checked the email!
    I R Smart Toe an Kan Figger it Out!

    Some of this shit could be entertaining when Mr Vicodin is here w/ me posting.

    • Craig Cavanaugh Says:

      Somewhere in the settings, you can fix it so a comment only has to be moderated once, then that person’s comments post automatically. Keeps the spammers at bay, and cuts down on admin time.

      • crazyuncle Says:

        Craig, I’ll see if I can find it as that would be a big help for me. Thanks.
        I suppose I could go watch the instructional videos and read the guides, but that’s like stopping and asking directions from a stranger. About never happens!


Leave a Reply

